About‎ > ‎

School Improvement Team(SIT)


School Improvement Team (SIT)
The purpose of the School Improvement Team (SIT) includes developing the School Improvement Plan; addressing issues related to instruction, student performance, and school environment; and hearing concerns from members of the school community. The McDougle Middle SIT meets every month. Meetings are held in compliance with Open Meeting laws and a period of public comment is always on the agenda. Members of the McDougle Middle School community are encouraged to attend. 

Members of the 2017-2018 McDougle SIT : 

Nicole Walker, Teacher Rep/Co-Chair for 2017-2019 nswalker@chccs.k12.nc.us

Anne Miller, Parent Rep/Co-Chair for 2017-2019 acbmiller@gmail.com

Robert Bales, Principal, rbales@chccs.k12.nc.us

Chassity Coston, Assistant Principal, ccoston@chccs.k12.nc.us

Christine Lippy, Teacher Rep for 2017-2019 clippy@chccs.k12.nc.us

Wendy York, Teacher Rep for 2016-2018 wyork@chccs.k12.nc.us

Geoff Gentry, Certified Employee Rep, 2016 - 2018 ggentry@chccs.k12.nc.us

Rachel Cone, Parent Rep, 2017-2019 rcbelize@gmail.com

MaryFaith Mount-Cors, Parent Rep, 2017-2019 maryfaithm40@gmail.com

Dena Papazolou, Parent Rep, 2017-2019 dpapazog@yahoo.com

Jennifer Gill, PTA/SIT Liaison jennifer.gill247@gmail.com

Rani Dasi, School Board Representative rdasi@chccs.k12.nc.us



2017-2018 Meetings are at 5:30pm in the Administrative Conference Room with the schedule as follows.
Sept. 19th (Tuesday)
Oct.   12th (Thursday)
Nov.   07th (Tuesday) at 4:45pm
Dec.  14th (Thursday)
Jan.   11th (Thursday)
Feb.   20th (Tuesday)
Mar.   20th (Tuesday)
April   12th (Thursday)
May   24th (Thursday)

Meeting Minutes/Documents: (see attachments below)
Subpages (1): SIT Parent's Corner
Ċ
Geoff Gentry,
May 9, 2016, 2:57 PM
Ċ
Geoff Gentry,
May 25, 2017, 5:06 PM
Ċ
Geoff Gentry,
Sep 19, 2017, 2:30 PM
Ċ
Geoff Gentry,
Feb 2, 2017, 2:38 PM
Ċ
Geoff Gentry,
Mar 2, 2017, 2:47 PM
Ċ
Geoff Gentry,
Mar 15, 2016, 10:21 AM
Ċ
Geoff Gentry,
Feb 8, 2016, 6:34 PM
Ċ
Geoff Gentry,
Apr 11, 2016, 2:40 PM
Ċ
Geoff Gentry,
Apr 13, 2017, 2:37 PM
Ċ
Geoff Gentry,
Sep 21, 2015, 3:33 PM
Ċ
Geoff Gentry,
Sep 6, 2016, 4:59 AM
Ċ
Geoff Gentry,
Aug 16, 2017, 10:43 AM
Ċ
Geoff Gentry,
Dec 2, 2016, 5:03 AM
Ċ
Geoff Gentry,
Jan 11, 2016, 2:40 PM
Ċ
Geoff Gentry,
Nov 4, 2016, 5:11 AM
Ċ
Geoff Gentry,
Nov 7, 2017, 2:04 PM
Ċ
Geoff Gentry,
Nov 17, 2015, 10:11 AM
Ċ
Geoff Gentry,
Oct 10, 2016, 10:54 AM
Ċ
Geoff Gentry,
Oct 13, 2015, 4:53 AM
Ċ
Geoff Gentry,
Oct 16, 2017, 4:29 AM
Comments